Staffing changes for year 7

I am writing to inform you that having been a part of our school community for nearly 4 years, I have made the difficult decision to leave my position as Head of Year 7 at Arts and Media School Islington for a role in the charity sector. I would like to assure you that while the school appoints a new Head of Year, provision has been made to ensure that Year 7s have the required pastoral support in place. Please see contact details below: 

Form Tutors

  • 7A – Mr Cross, r.cross@amsi.school
  • 7B – Mr Bethell, d.bethell@amsi.school
  • 7C – Ms Shukla, b.shukla@amsi.school
  • 7D – Mr Panayiotou, p.panayiotou@amsi.school 
  • 7E – Ms Chignac, p.chignac@amsi.school
  • 7F – Ms McMenamin, k.mcmenamin@amsi.school

Wider Support Team

  • Year 7 Learning Mentor, Ms Milankovic – s.milankovic@amsi.school
  • SENCO, Ms Harris – a.harris@amsi.school
  • Welfare and Attendance, Mr Burns – r.burns@amsi.school
  • Head of Welfare and DSL, Ms Morgan – j.morgan@amsi.school
  • Assistant Headteacher, Ms Begum – m.begum@amsi.school
  • Deputy Headteacher, Mr Mcloughlin – d.mcloughlin@amsi.school 

My last working day was Friday 28th February. The new Head of Year 7 is called Mr Stephen Badu who will be due to start in 4 weeks. Until this time, please contact form tutors in the first instance regarding any matters involving your child. 

I would like to take a moment to thank you for all your support over the last year. I hope this will continue over the coming years to ensure the success of our students. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with all the year 7 students during their transition from primary school and am confident they have the tools to succeed in their future here at Arts and Media School.

Kind regards, 

Miss McHale. 

X
All Students: Please check your school email for an important email from Mrs. Stubbs.
¤